Friday Musings and Highlights

– No-one knows patience like that needed to help an almost 3-year old complete a jigsaw puzzle at 5.45am.
– Weet bix makes an excellent hair styling product.  (We are also currently experimenting with its application as a face product, hand moisturiser and laundry detergent with mixed results).
– Mean as it sounds, this week I learned there are not many things quite as funny (or loud) as a toddler tripping over a size 15 shoe in the doorway during his midnight pilgrimage to our room (I can laugh because it’s usually me tripping over the same shoe in my 3am pilgrimage to the bathroom – since pregnancy, 8 hours is just an insurmountable amount of time between toilet stops).
– This is what V1 created when I suggested he line up his trucks on our home day. The precision is alarming. It was almost a shame to pack them away when we had to get out the front door. 20170621_094132.jpg
– I suppose in order to protect his precise mind, it seems only sensible that his head be made with a concrete outer layer. At least that’s what it feels like when he headbutts me in the middle of the night. His targeting the bridge of my nose (broken as a teenager so very sensitive!) is as precise as his truck organisational skills. (Thankfully I haven’t needed to explain any black eyes as yet but it really is just a matter of time).
– Yesterday at the office I had Josh Groban’s Evermore (for the uninitiated – an original song written for the remake of Beauty and the Beast) in my head. It prompted a work colleague to share that they didnt like – nay, they hated – the movie. Their dislike perfectly contrasted my love for the movie and led to a scathing inner monologue of rebukes (I’m not crazy enough to voice them out loud! Although I did merely state they of course were mistaken and it was in fact close to being the best thing since sliced bread).

Author: ReadingMumma

I'm a Mum of 2 who loves reading (when I can find the time!). I'm embarking on the challenge of reading the 2017 Dymocks top 101.

Leave a Reply

